204 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Shelton Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is my 3rd time getting a car or suv...

              This is my 3rd time getting a car or SUV from Don Cloutier at Shelton Buick GMC. Don always goes above and beyond what is needed to make sure that I get exactly what I want. I always tell people if you want a Buick or GMC go see Don at Shelton he will take really good care of you. Many of my family members and friends now go to Shelton Buick GMC to see Don. I absolutely love my new 2017 GMC Acadia.

              Troy, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Working with marc is always awesome

              Working with Marc is always awesome

              Rochester Hills, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Made buying process easy. Paul did a great...

              Made buying process easy. Paul did a great job

              Rochester, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The total sales experience was excellent. ...

              The total sales experience was excellent. Our salesman, Don Cloutier, was attentive to our vehicles needs, low pressure, personable, and top of the mark professional. This is the way it should be at all GM Dealerships.

              Shelby Township, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Don cloutiere takes my interests to heart

              Don Cloutiere takes my interests to heart

              Rochester, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Your dealership was very knowledgeable...

              Your dealership was very knowledgeable about all of your vehicles. Bill Ritter took the time to learn what was important to me in a vehicle and found the perfect match in the 2017 Acadia! I have already recommended to several friends to go to Shelton and see what vehicle Bill can find for them! Great job!!!

              Shelby Township, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We had three major issues that caused us...

              We had three major issues that caused us to have a poor experience at Shelton. It should be noted that the majority of all our car leases have been with Ford; therefor our comments are relative to our Ford experiences. We share our experience with you not in attempt to bad-mouth Shelton, but to provide honest feedback that you can learn from and improve your dealership?s customer service & customer experience. The first area of our poor Shelton experience occurred during the contract signing. In the middle of the contract signing, the financial person presented us with a brochure to purchase additional wear & tear protection. We asked if we could review it such that we could make an informed decision. We were told no & that we had to make the decision now in order to expeditiously re-type the contract. We opted not to purchase due to the unnecessary pressure. In contrast, we recently leased a new Ford F-150. Three days prior to the delivery (the day I committed to leasing the truck), my sales associate provided me all the extra coverage's (like wear & tear) as well as additional truck options available to me. He spent time informing me of these items available, pricing, and how it would affect monthly payments. I was given two days to look stuff over and call him back. As a result of me being able to look at items on my own without pressure, I decided to purchase a bed-liner & wheel-well inserts. At the Ford contact signing, all was smooth and the two options I desired were already in the contract and all the financial data was in order as discussed with my sales associate a day earlier. The second area of our poor Shelton experience also occurred during the contract signing. One of the documents we signed was the odometer reading concurrence. The document said 5 miles. We trusted Shelton that this would have been correct. When the contract signing was complete, the car was driven to the front for us. As we looked it over and noticed the mileage displayed 35 miles. We went back to the financial person as asked if we could correct the error. We were told no......So here?s the irony of the situation. Shelton wouldn?t allow their odometer mistake to be change; however, they were willing to change the contract on the spot if we wanted to add wear & tear insurance?..kinda funny. The third area of our poor Shelton experience was related to the actual delivery?.here?s where you can learn from Ford. After the contract signing with the Shelton financial person, our sales associate greeted us, handed us the keys, and asked us to activate OnStar. While we were doing that, he affixed the license plate to the vehicle. When we completed the OnStar activation, we entered back into the dealership where our sales associate greeted us again. He handed us the second key, contract paperwork, shook our hand, and thanked us for the sale??that was it! Very disappointing. Now, contrasting that with all our Ford deliveries (our (2) leases are on alternating years so we basically get a new vehicle every year). Our Ford delivery was tremendous; here?s why. After meeting with the Ford financial person to sign the contract paperwork, our sales associate greeted us. He walked us to the truck where we were introduced to the Delivery Associate. For the next 35 minutes, we were introduced to every aspect of our truck?.every menu item of the vehicle entertainment system, every menu of the instrument panel, every button, and switch, everywhere. We even went under the hood to show us the battery location, fluid locations, and general maintenance areas. He even pointed out unique suspension items, tidbits about the vehicle frame, exterior features, etc?..it was totally mind-blowing; the best customer experience you could imagine. But when you think about it, this is something that a dealer has to do. Today?s vehicles are complex and have so many features the customer doesn?t know about. Ford recognized that reading

              Macomb, MI

              Business Response
              Please accept our sincere apologies for this, Susan. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us of your experience, so we can your feedback, and use it to improve training processes. Again, we are very sorry we fell short here, and we thank you for letting us know so that we can correct in future.
              Mar 10, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Professional and friendly service...

              Professional and friendly service department.

              Rochester Hills, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast and courteous

              Fast and courteous

              Troy, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jeff in service was very good to work...

              Jeff in service was very good to work with. He gave frequent updates and was very attentive

              Rochester Hills, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 36 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Ron broadwater is top notch advisor...Will...

              Ron Broadwater is top notch advisor...will be going to Shelton going forward !!!

              Auburn Hills, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Every time we lease / purchase a vehicle...

              Every time we lease / purchase a vehicle through Shelton Buick GMC, the process of completing the transaction is easier, faster and much more user-friendly. My wife and I had a pretty good idea on the model of vehicle she wanted / needed as the lease was coming up on the 2014 MY Acadia we had, and with the assistance of Don Cloutier, we were able to make a final decision and complete the initial paperwork in about 60 minutes of walking into the dealer, including spending about 15 minutes taking the vehicle we got out for a short test drive. This was a very customer-friendly, easy to understand, straightforward, no pressure, pleasant experience. All questions were addressed with direct, informed responses exactly as expected. Picking up the vehicle a couple of days later was also a very easy, straightforward pleasant customer experience. The review and signing of the lease paperwork was a simple, relaxed process taking about 20 minutes or less. I cannot say enough about how customer friendly and focused the staff of Shelton Buick GMC is. They are great!

              Rochester Hills, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was able to make an appointment at the...

              I was able to make an appointment at the last minute and all services were performed to my satisfaction.

              West Bloomfield, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 38 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Love shelton, visually appealing- the...

              Love Shelton, visually appealing- the garage/service area always clean, great colors/ industrial look (I'm a decorative artist lol, these things matter, but I think they do to customers as well, so kudos!) staff is nice, waiting area nice, clean, comfy, AND they didn't have CNN on the TV :). Thank you, even tweeted about my great experience. Love my Acadia, thanks GM.

              Shelby Township, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 38 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast, friendly, effeicent.

              Fast, friendly, Effeicent.

              Sterling Heights, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 40 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service reps are always very friendly...

              The service reps are always very friendly and the service waiting room is very comfortable and clean.

              Rochester Hills, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 40 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in for a recall to replace a bracket....

              Went in for a recall to replace a bracket. I arrived at 6:30am when Service Department opened, I had an appointment. The technician came in earlier than normal to get the work done as soon as possible. I was on my way and able to be at work at my normal time.

              Rochester, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 40 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff was friendly and took care of my...

              Staff was friendly and took care of my vehicle needs in a professional manner

              Oakland, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 41 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for an oil change and tire...

              I came in for an oil change and tire rotation. The work was completed in a reasonable time, and I didn't have any issues with the work.

              Rochester Hills, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 41 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great assistance. I felt confident my car...

              Great assistance. I felt confident my car was ready for a long trip.

              Rochester Hills, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X